August 2020 Release Notes: Self-Registration, Onboarding, Enrollment Notifications

Self-Registration

Allow users to create accounts without the gatekeeping of an administrator.

Overview

Self-Registration refers to user accounts that are created by an end-user, rather than by an administrator or inbound data feeds. When self-registration is enabled, users will be able to create a new account directly from the login page and will be prompted to provide the following information:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Work email
  • Company name
  • Accept Terms of Service
  • Optional opt-in to receive CorpU product update and marketing communications

Self-Registration Settings

You can access the settings for this new feature by navigating to the following:

  1. Log into CorpU
  2. Navigate to Admin Tools

  3. Click Site Settings from the left menu
  4. Click the Features menu option

As an administrator, you can set the following self-registration options:

  • Enabled Self-Registration - Allows you to enable or disable self-registration within your CorpU site. By default, this setting is set to disabled.
  • Whitelist - Provides the ability to configure which email domain(s) a user can register a new account. You can enter multiple values separated by a comma (e.g. domain1.com, domain2.com)
  • Admin Email Addresses - Allows you and other site administrators to be notified whenever a new account is created. You can enter multiple email addresses separated by a comma (e.g. email1@domain.com, email2@domain.com)


Emails for Self-Registration

Administrators
When a new user registers an account in CorpU, administrators who are configured to be notified will receive the following email

This email will provide the following information:

  • Name of the user who registered an account
  • Company name
  • Email
  • Links to navigate to users profile to review
Members
When a new member registers an account in CorpU, they will be greeted with an email that welcomes them to CorpU and asked to confirm their email and set a password to activate their new account.

New Member Onboarding

When a new member activates their new account, they will be guided through the following onboarding process to set up their account:

  1. Set language preference
  2. Set time zone preference
  3. *Opt-in to CorpU marketing newsletters and product communications
  4. *Accept the Terms of Service

*A member will only be prompted with these steps if they were added by an administrator or loaded through a data feed.

Self-Registration Workflow


New Enrollment Notifications

  Automatically notify participants when they are enrolled, dropped, or reminded of an upcoming course.

Overview

New enrollment notifications notify participants when they are enrolled or dropped from a course and provide administrators with the ability to configure reminder notifications that notify cohort participants when a course will begin. You can enable or disable this capability by navigating to the following:

  1. Log into CorpU
  2. Navigate to Admin Tools

  3. Click Site Settings from the left menu
  4. Click the Features menu option
  5. Click the checkbox to enable or disable automated course enrollment notifications

Enrollment Email Types

Enrollment Confirmation - Members will automatically receive an enrollment confirmation email when enrolled in a cohort. This includes: 

  • Self-Enrollment
  • Enrolled by an Administrator
  • Enrolled via a data feed

Enrollment Cancellation - Members will automatically receive an enrollment cancellation email when removed or dropped from a cohort. This includes:

  • A member cancels their enrollment from a course splash page
  • An administrator removes a member from a cohort
  • A data feed that removes a member from a cohort

Enrollment Reminder - Administrators can set a reminder date when CorpU will automatically send a reminder notification to cohort participants when a course will begin.

You can configure reminder notifications by navigating to the following:

  1. Log into CorpU
  2. Navigate to Admin Tools

  3. Click Courses from the left menu
  4. Select a Course
  5. Select a Cohort
  6. Under the Configure menu option, scroll down to the Notifications section and select the date you would like the notification to be sent. Notifications will be sent to participants just after midnight based on their time zone preference.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help or have feedback? Contact Us Contact Us