How to Remove a Learner from a Live Course
Sometimes, for a variety of reasons, a learner needs to be removed from a cohort after the course has been launched. This article outlines the process to remove a learner to a live course.
How to remove a learner from a live course
- Navigate to the course home page.
- Click on the admin wrench icon in the course header.
- Click Manage Members.
- Locate the learner in the Current Members section. Tip: You can click on the column headers to find the learner more easily.
- On the right side of the learner’s row, click Remove. You will receive a “Successfully removed learner name as a member” message to indicate that the learner has been removed from the cohort. Note: There is no confirmation message prior to the learner being removed, so please be sure you click Remove for the correct learner.
What happens after you remove a learner from a live course?
- The learner will no longer receive course notifications, including the automated daily reminders.
- The learner will no longer be able to view the course under Courses.
- The learner will be removed from their breakout group if the course contains breakout groups.
- The learner will not automatically have any calendar invitations for course live events removed from their calendar, so it is recommended that you remove them from any invitations previously sent.