How to Add a Learner to a Live Course
Sometimes, for a variety of reasons, a learner needs to be added to a cohort after the course has been launched. This article outlines the process to add a learner to a live course.
How to add a learner to a live course
- Navigate to the course home page.
- Click on the admin wrench icon in the course header.
- Click Manage Members.
- If the learner does not already have an account, you will need to create a new account for them. Once the learner has an account, use the Add a Member field to search for them by name or email address and then click on their account. You will receive a “Member added successfully” message to indicate that the learner has been added to the cohort.
What happens after you add a learner to a live course?
- The learner will begin to receive all course notifications, including the automated daily reminders.
- The learner will be able to view the course under Courses.
- The learner can be added to a breakout group if the course contains breakout groups.
- The learner will not receive the original launch letter, though it is recommended that you forward them a copy of the email using your email provider (it is not possible to send a second launch letter after the course has been launched).
- The learner will not automatically receive a calendar invitation for any live events in the course, so it is recommended that you send any invitations to them.